London Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.2
 Rooms  2.1
 Cleanliness  2.2
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  2.3
 Service & Staff  1.9
 Food / Dining  2.0
 Total  2.3

"Never more Ranston "so called" Guesthouse"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Martin S. of Jihlava, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   October 16, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
-no microwave owen
-very thin walls (wood), no privacy
-very small rooms -just bed and 1 square meter front of it
-whole house looks used up and needs reconstruction
-suspicious owner, no bill, just take money and no cares about anything then, and he behaved like gay

"GDS = crook"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Tourneux J. of Quimper, France
Reviewed:   October 8, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
avoid this landlord:
Owner mail messages to change houses, because this problem booking after a few email exchanges for another proposal: 125 Lanark Road, W9, Paddington, Maida Vale.
email exchange and confirmed reservation earlier this week of departure. The day we arrived, call as agreed to receive the keys and there big and very unpleasant surprise, that Mr. Jonathan says: sorry no rooms for you! Avoid at all costs the booking agency: stay in SOHO. more room view is very, very far cry from the photo received. So here we are in London for three days without room for the night and forced to find via an online booking platform: a hotel urgently. difficult situation to manage.
The refund of the deposit?
GDS = crook
2 other girls in the same situation as us!

"Ranston"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Babet M. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It felt as if i would live there and i liked that.
No Hotel environment, just a house in a street.
Very nice and quiet.

"Awful"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   M D. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 22, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we stayed at the Ranston Guesthouse, we had to move from the guesthouse at midnight because water started coming down the ceiling. We tried to call the owners, but there was no response. We neither got our money back or a compensation. Besides the waterworks, it was not at all clean, everywhere we found hair from previous guests. The bathroom was also disgusting. I would not advise you to visit Ranston Guesthouse.

"On prend vraiment les gens pour des gogos !"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   M L. of BORDEAUX, France
Reviewed:   July 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Premièrement je n'ai pas apprécié le peu de considération pour les hôtes qui paient quand même 100 £ par jour une chambre sans petit déjeuner, sans TV et sans confort, payable en liquide à l'arrivée (ce que je n'avais pas compris du reste car jamais vu auparavant) mais aussi :
- un matelas avec des ressorts qui vous rentrent méchamment dans le dos (petits pois pourtant)
- une propreté douteuse quoi qu'au départ la chambre semble correcte, un sommier effiloché et sale, le tapis de douche beigeasse avec de grandes traces de peinture vieux rose, et dont vous ne savez pas s'il a été lavé l'été dernier, 4 jours sans voir âme qui vive, ni changement de serviettes (effilochée aussi d’ailleurs), ni ménage etc… (idem si 12 jours ?)
- la visite des souris (oui oui !) au milieu de la nuit, venues entreprendre nos gâteaux secs restés dans le sac à dos !
- 40 cm d'ouverture de porte pour rentrer dans la douche (ronds s'abstenir !) et une douche le plus souvent froide, voire glacée.
- le bruit monumental des tuyauteries de l'immeuble de ceux qui prennent leur douche à part, ou qui tire leur chasse, la cloison de cette SDB étant accolée à notre chambre. (Le dernier jour la personne du dessous avant d’ailleurs mis un panneau demandant de ne pas se servir de la SDB car cela coulait chez lui !)
- A cela s’ajoute le relent des toilettes, le bruit à l’extérieur, des fenêtres au système fatigué, et j’en passe mais je pense que cela suffit à vous faire une opinion sur cet endroit!

"my stay at Ranston guest house"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   ABDUL U. of ABUJA, Nigeria
Reviewed:   July 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The so call guest house is nothing but a dump site.Poor facilities, no provision of the most basic tioleteries , yo can even see any body to attend to your need for £65 its a rip off. Infact what is posted on the internet is not what u find there!

"How a horrible place."

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   CHEN C. of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed:   June 28, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Do not stay here. I had a very bad feeling at the first day. The room were not ready yet when we're arriving. And he told us it will be ready until to 5 o'clock. It's so unbelievable that they started to clean it after we arrived. And the photos on the website are not real. There is no kitchen, no rooms with a private bathroom. BTW, Seven rooms shared two bathroom, terrible!

My room is just under the bathroom. So it will start leaking when people take a shower. I called to the host but he never answer my phone, SMS message either.
Their attitude and how they treat guests was very unacceptable.

Overall, this is the worst house I've ever been in. And I've never stayed at such as a horrible place.

"Do not stay here!!!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Lia E. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   June 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our experience with this place was terrible! firstly no one we asked in the neighbourhood had heard or seen this place. secondly when we finally found it, we could have been standing in front of anyones dodgy old run down apartment. there were no signs to notify anyone that this was in fact a guesthouse and due to the fact that there is no reception here, there was no one around to check us in or help us in any way. in fact no one came when we rang the bell!!! we received an email from the owner after our booking was made to tell us to call when we arrived in London as there would be no one there. We had three seperate numbers for him. a mobile a number for another gentleman and then the guest line which on the sight claims is available to call 24/7. however we rang all three numbers at least three or four times each and the guest line never rang or connected and both mobiles we had rang out with no voicemail to actually tell you if you rang the right person or hotel!!! because of this terrible display and lack of customer service we also missed out on our guided tour of stonehenge as we had to find new accomodation and by that time it was too late for our tour!!! again we had notified the owner what flight and time we would arrive and that we had a booked tour. we even booked the very last tour of stonehenge to make sure we would have enough time to make it. not taking into account that we would end up with the worst customer service and professionalism of Ranston guesthouse!!! if this my business i would be ashamed at the state it is managed. save yourself the money and effort and book yourself into the new Novotel. we ended up staying there and they were of the highest professionalism and customer service.

"Dissapointing"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Irina T. of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My shoes were stolen. Not felt safe .

"tres mauvaise expérience"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Greg S. of frejus, France
Reviewed:   June 12, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
durant mon séjour, ma chambre a subi un dégât des eaux dû à la douche située au dessus. Malgré mes plaintes répétées, personne n'est venu, me laissant avec ma fille de 8 ans dans une chambre inondée, alors que déjà la première nuit j'avais signalé le problème. Arrivé le vendredi, il aura fallu attendre le dimanche pour être placé dans une autre chambre. AUx de l'état du plafond, ce n'était surement pas la première fois que cela arrivait. Pas de réception dans l'établissement, la seule personne que j'ai vu durant tout mon séjour est la personne qui s'occupe du ménage. Le paiement est plus que douteux. Il m'a été demandé de laisser l'argent cash pour tout le séjour dans la chambre, qqu'un passerait le récupérer pendant la journée...


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




LondonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us