London Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.0

"VfB"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Wider T. of Löffingen, Germany
Reviewed:   December 1, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Lage des Hostels ist perfekt, genau im Herzen der Stadt. Praktisch alles ist zu Fuß zu erreichen, Bahnhof, Pubs, Museum, Einkaufstraßen...
Die Unterkunft ist ok. bessere Jugendherberge. Zimmer sind übersichtlich mit Bad und Stockbetten, Sauberkeit ist gut. Einziger Minuspunkt ist das grausame Frühstück. Am besten nebenan bei Lidl was holen und mitnehmen.

"For one night"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Celine D. of orleans, France
Reviewed:   March 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good place (nice staff, clean & comfortable bedroom, pub, and a huge breakfast)
I recommand.

Everything was fine, except a crazy room mate.....

"Very close to everything"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Alex T. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   January 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As long as your primarly goals in Glasgow are in the city center, Euro Hostel is a very good choice.
Rooms are ok (I booked 14 person dorm and ended up in 4 person, not that I'm complaining), bathrooms as well. The lounges are also quite nice to hang out on the days or evenings you're too knackered to leave the Hostel.
My only complaint would be the usual (and quite frankly UK-wide) gripe about not knowing exactly on which continent breakfast doesn't even include anything resembling cheese (or anything else but jam to put on your toast) but it sure as hell isn't the one I'm living on. But other places to eat are close enough and apparently quite good.

"Nice central location, reasonable pricing, helpful staff."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Tom B. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   November 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My mate and i enjoyed our stay here as we were located so close to central station, the bar/club district only a 15 minute walk, the staff were helpful and ready to assist and direct you to the good locations and with an attached bar you don't have to travel far to have fun!
The rooms were what you would expect for the price, and as a dorm your experience can only be set by the people you share with.
Overall it's a hostel i would visit again!

"Oups!!!"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Sophie C. of Orleans, France
Reviewed:   November 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We missed the bus from Glasgow Airport to Glasgow city center. So we were forced to sleep on the floor of the airport instead of the bed of Euro Hostel!!!

"great stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Susanne E. of Ried i. Innkreis / OÖ, Austria
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Europe Hostel Glasgow empfehle ich absolut weiter! Das Hostel liegt direkt im Stadtzentrum und es ist vieles zu Fuß oder mit dem Bus zu erreichen!

Das beste Hostel, in dem ich bisher war!!

"A good bargain"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Axelle D. of Var, France
Reviewed:   September 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found Eurohostel very good value for money.
I spent 17 pounds for sleeping in a 4 female bedroom. The bathroom and toilets of the room were ok. The breakfast was not the best but it was correct for the price. And even the location is good : maxi 10 minutes from George Square. If some friends came to visit me in Glasgow I'd certainly recommend them this youth hostel.

"Do not expect too much"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Katja P. of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed:   August 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Somewhat lacking in character, possibly more interesting for a large group of young "urban" travellers , but if you are travelling individually and only wish for a comfortable overnight stay it is not the nicest place to choose. Location is good, at the edge of Glasgow city centre, near the Central train station, also easily accessible if travelling by car. The place is overcrowded and the staff accordingly not always as hepful as one might wish. The kitchen is poorly equiped, no towels available for drying the dishes (?!). Rooms are en-suite but there is no separate washing room, the sink is in the room itself, so expect to wake up the whole dorm if you arrive or leave in the middle of the night! Cleanliness is below standard, you might find hair and dirt left by previous occupants all over the place, on the beds, on clean(?) linen, in the shower, in the sink, the toilet... However, we did find the beds quite comfortable.

"Dirty"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Hanna E. of Middelburg, Netherlands
Reviewed:   May 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room &bathroom wasn´t cleaned at all,; the bathroom was really disgusting... Not modesty but dirt is the reason why I can´t recommend this hostel.

"Brian C Aberdeen Scotland"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brian C. of Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed:   April 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed there two nights and everything was ok. Showers and WC are ensuite and were clean. Enough space for things, cool place, clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast, excellent location, Helpful staff, I will definately visit again :-)


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




LondonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us