London Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.9
 Food / Dining  2.0
 Total  2.9

"adatto a chi non ha tante pretese e vuole risparmiare"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Bruna M. of napoli, Italy
Reviewed:   May 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Londoninstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
adatto a chi non ha tante pretese e vuole risparmiare, il pregio è che è un alloggio pulito(soprattutto il bagno,anche de molto piccolo) abbastanza vicino al centro,(raggiungibile in una ventina di minuti tramite metro o autobus), la stanza che ci è capitata pero' era praticamente in un sottoscala, il proprietario si è fatto pagare appena arrivati,ci ha dato le chiavi,poi è stato difficile reperirlo se avevamo bisogno di qualcosa. in 4 giorni la camera non è stata pulita ma ci sono stati cambiati gli asciugamani una volta. Cmq per quello che abbiamo pagato siamo stati abbastanza soddisfatti.

"A buen precio, aunque algo alejado del centro"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Maria D. of Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   April 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La guesthouse no está tan cerca del centro como a uno le gustaria, pero tampoco está excesivamente alejada.

Por lo demás,nada espectacular, pero todo bien teniendo en cuenta el precio de las habitaciones. Los baños y las habitaciones están limpios y la cama era muy cómoda.

Lo mejor quizás sea la total independencia que te da el hecho de llevarte las llaves de la casa y la habitación, y que hay autobuses desde el centro durante toda la noche en caso de que se quiera salir a disfrutar de los clubes de Londres.

"Excellent value for money"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Teresa W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Londoninstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed overnight on New Year's Eve. The price was excellent for that evening. The rooms and ensuite are very basic but clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. We were told that reception was shut on New Year's Day, so not to worry about having to leave by 11am the next morning. Perfect, after having been celebrating till early hours of the morning!

"Preiswert,Sauber-sehr empfehlenswert"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Gabriele J. of Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed:   August 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Guesthouse is ok.

"fine"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Miroslava S. of liberec, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
fine

"SLEEP UNDER A BRIDGE THAN HERE"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   LORAINE V. of ENNISKILLEN, Northern Ireland
Reviewed:   July 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the worst place I have stayed in, it was dirty, reaked of smoke, bedding was washed in a full box of 'Persil'., the staff were unhelpful, this was pre-paid by a company for me, I arrived soaked to the skin and they delayed in me getting to my room, they would not let me dry anything out.
I would have if the weather was better and I did not have to look really presentable the next day have left and slept rough, the hotel I usually stay in was fully booked up so I had no choice, I expected it to be bad but not this. As for being close to 'Vauxhall' maybe the way a bird flies it was about 30 mins.
I have in the past stayed in bad places this beats the lot.

"Review Chelsea Guest House"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Pedro S. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   November 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Esta bien, teniendo en cuenta la relacion precio/calidad

"Everything was OK"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Ewa E. of Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed:   August 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a little bit noisy. But the room was clean and homely. to metro station it's about 1,5km and the bus station is just near the house. staff speak polish.

"Not what expected"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Robin S. of saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed:   August 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Londoninstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My mother and I booked Chelsea Guest House for an entire week and ended up cancelling it after only a few hours of being there. It is difficult to get into downtown London (train and then bus or subway) and the cost isn't that great. We ended up walking by a much nicer place, closer to downtown for the same price. As well, the area wasn't nice and we didn't want to leave after dark, because the walk to the train was a ways for two women in an unfamiliar and dark area of town. The rooms were not clean; the shower was filthy, and the view was of McDonalds. We found a place for the same price that was very clean and very quaint and much much more comfortable. As well, cancelling the room was difficult as they kept a "fee" even though we did stay there one night. They made us pay for a second night as well. Hotels usually do not require this extra bizarre fee and we should have known immediately that it was sketchy. Oh well, we have learnt for next time.....do not pay ANYTHING until you have seen the room!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




LondonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us